Cranberry-Apple Salad

The closer I get to my due date, the easier it is to convince myself “Well, you’re supposed to gain weight anyways and theres only a few weeks to go, so what you eat doesn’t actually matter.” But we all know it really does. I know for a fact that when I eat pizza or cookies I feel like straight up garbage. This definitely doesn’t mean I’ve kept it “clean” my whole pregnancy. Even thinking I did makes me laugh because it’s so far from the truth, but I enjoyed a freedom in nutrition that I have NEVER experience before and no matter how much weight I gain I will be thankful for the new ways I have learned to listen to my body and what it wants me to eat.

Anyways, this salad is literally the easiest thing I have ever made and it’s so freakin’ good. I really think you could add whatever you want to it, but I just used what we had and enjoyed every bite!

Cranberry-Apple Salad

  • 3-4 cups mixed greens
  • 1/2 apple sliced into small pieces
  • 2 tbsp sliced almonds (I used the baking kind)
  • 1 tbsp dried cranberries
  • Maple Vinaigrette

I paired the salad with a few slices of turkey bacon on the side and some sweet potato fries for later! Very very delicious! I also included the link to the dressing I used over the salad and please do not be intimidated by a recipe! I used to and this one is seriously so easy or this 8 month pregnant momma would not have even attempted it! Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

