Banana Pancake Muffins

I’ve been trying to stick to a “paleo” diet the last week or so, mainly to figure out what has been irritating my stomach. I have always had a gluten sensitivity, but pregnancy knew no bounds when it came to cravings, often leaving me “allowing” gluten to slip back into my life. So, this morning, rather than the usual eggs and sweet potatoes, I was feeling something warmer and comfier. I made these ugly (but what isn’t ugly at 8:30am on a Tuesday?) banana pancakes. 

Recipe:

1 mashed banana

2 eggs

Cinnamon (I don’t usually measure spices, but about 1 tsp)

Blueberries (2-3 per pancake)

Method: Mash banana, stir in eggs and cinnamon. You can make these in a skillet like a normal pancake, but I never mastered the art of flipping pancakes… like not even close. So I used a mini muffin pan, a little EVOO to stop the sticky, and poured the mix in. Lastly, I added the blueberries and popped them in the over at 375 for 10-15 minutes.

The recipe made about 12 and the best thing is that because theres such few ingredients, you can eat all of them. Super filling too.

Enjoy!

Macros (if that’s your vibe):

P: 13.7 C: 36 F:10.5

280 Calories 

unnamed

 

Leave a Reply

